Primary Representative Sport

Primary schools are organised into the following clusters and are invited to nominate children to participate as representatives of their school.

Central Coast Northern Beaches North Shore
St Patrick's, East Gosford Maria Regina, Avalon St Patrick's, Asquith
Holy Cross, Kincumber St Cecilia's, Balgowlah St Bernard's, Berowra
St Brendan's, Lake Munmorah St Augustine's, Brookvale St Gerard's, Carlingford
OLSS, Terrigal St Rose, Collaroy Plateau OLOD, Chatswood
OLOR, The Entrance St Martin's, Davidson OLHC, Epping
St Mary's, Toukley St Kevin's, Dee Why Holy Family, Lindfield
St John Fisher, Tumbi Umbi OLGC, Forestville St Philip Neri, Northbridge
MacKillop, Warnervale St John the Baptist, Freshwater St Agatha's, Pennant Hills
St John the Baptist, Woy Woy St Mary's, Manly Sacred Heart, Pymble
OLOR, Wyoming St Kieran's, Manly Vale Corpus Christi, St Ives
St Cecilia's, Wyong Sacred Heart, Mona Vale Prouille, Wahroonga
  St Joseph's, Narrabeen OLOR, Waitara
  St John the Apostle, Narraweena OLPS, West Pymble
    St Thomas', Willoughby

St Lucy's, Wahroonga competes in the representative pathway for students with disabilities in swimming, cross country and athletics, beginning at the Broken Bay Diocesan carnivals.

The representative pathways for swimming, cross country and athletics are:

sports primary pathways


Team / Individual Sports 

Selections for the following sports are facilitated by school nominations of suitably skilled individual students to participate in diocesan and regional (Polding) selection trials: 

  • Australian Football
  • Basketball
  • Football
  • Golf
  • Rugby League
  • Rugby Union
  • Touch
  • Cricket
  • Hockey
  • Netball
  • Softball
  • Diving
  • Tennis


sports swimming closeup
sports cricket


Events for Students with Disabilities

Representative events for students with disabilities are conducted in swimming, cross country and athletics. The representative pathway begins at the Diocesan carnival and then progresses as for able bodied events. Students who are enrolled at schools affiliated with the Diocese of Broken Bay Primary School Sports Council and who are officially classified and subsequently included on the ‘Master List’ with the appropriate sport body are eligible to compete.

The events are conducted as multi-disability events as advised by Australian Paralympic Committee and are also referred to as Multi Class (swimming) and Para Athletes (athletics and cross country).